Am I about to be scammed through Paypal? Help plz!?

Hello everyone I have had a paypal account for a while now and have never sold anything, I have only bought with it and that was easy enough. Now I am currently in the process of selling my PSP system through paypal, in order for me to receive payment I have to verify the tracking number of the package I am sending out, it says to send the tracking number to: paymentconfirmed@mail2consultant.com , and I don’t know if this is a scam or not! It looks legit but I don’t know here is more of the message:

Dear Customer (———-)

This e-mail is sent to you as a confirmation of payment made to your PayPal account by PayPal Member (———), We have examined the payment for your item and the amount to be credited to your account which is $150.00USD
This transaction is in order and legal.This fund will be credited to your paypal account once the shipment tracking number is sent to our verifying team
at: paymentconfirmed@mail2consultant.com
We encourage you to ship the item immediately (due to Paypal’s policy) as your payment has been confirmed by us.Security is of critical importance to us at PayPal.
We use proprietary technology and constantly innovate to help ensure your transactions are safe. In addition, PayPal has over 20,000 staffs worldwide dedicated to keeping PayPal accounts safe, and stopping online criminals. And we work with Internet Service Providers (ISPs) worldwide to shut off fraudulent websites as soon as possible.
PayPal ‘s Fraud Investigation Team is highly experienced in fraud prevention. Several members of the team were former law enforcement officials with extensive experience in fighting online fraud. PayPal’s fraud investigation team focuses on: Identifying and preventing fraud before it occurs, Detecting fraud in process Mitigating loss, if fraud does occur, Delivering information to law enforcement around the world to help stop those committing online fraud.

I also got this mail from paypal:

You’ve got new funds!
Dear Customer (———–@yahoo.com)

————@gmail.com Has sent you an instant payment using PayPal.

———– is a Verified buyer .

Payment Details :

Amount:
$150.00 USD

Postage & Packing: INCLUDED

Transaction ID:

******************

Item Description:
PSP

Shipping Option:

(Usps Express Mail International (EMS)

This entry was posted in fraud prevention and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Am I about to be scammed through Paypal? Help plz!?

  1. Omya says:

    loll u r screwed
    SWAT team on the way
    lollllll

  2. Kahless says:

    It’s valid. The buyer just wants proof when you send it.

  3. Heather B says:

    pay pal is legit.if you have concerns contact paypal customer support. they can tell you if it is a legit account.

  4. Richard J says:

    It could be what’s called phishing

    Why take a chance on it

    Report it to pay pal

  5. ? says:

    Contact PayPal customer service… and ask them if you have an account with they they will help you out… thats the place to go

  6. Andrew says:

    The 2nd e-mail you got is legit.

    The first is a phishing scam. Do not reply to it.

  7. Jill says:

    This is not a legitimate PayPal address. paymentconfirmed@mail2consultant.com
    I wouldn’t reply to it. Contact Paypal directly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>